Fractured Futures at the Thame Arts & Literature Festival!

Today I appeared at the Thame Arts and Literature Festival, along with CJ Daugherty, author of the Night School series.

 

Can you spot where we got the title of the talk...?

We each spoke about our books, where the stories came from, writing process, and what we're writing next, and then answered some questions from a select and enthusiastic audience.

 

The Man came along, and took some photos:

 

The Thame festival would like to develop more YA events in future, so I hope to be back there again! Especially because I used to work at Lord Williams' School in Thame, both as a teaching assistant and a science technician. If the name of the school sounds familiar to you, there may be a reason: it is the very real school that Kyla attends in Slated.

 

Thanks to The Book House in Thame for coming along and selling books: they have some signed copies of both mine and CJ's. And thanks also to CJ's technicial assistant (aka hubby) for sorting images of our covers onto a screen.

 

And the day ended well: with pizza. I hope CJ and I find ourselves on an event together again: she's my kind of crazy.