World Book Day at Wootton Upper School!

I had a totally fab World Book Day at Wootton Upper School and Arts College. Thanks so much for inviting me: and all the interesting and intelligent questions the students asked made my day.

 

And this place really knows how to make an author feel special.

 

There was an awesome colour-coordinated World Book Day Slated Display:

And matching BALLOONS!!!!

School lunches have never been as good as what we had today, have they? There was even CAKE:

And I was totally happy with being given these: don't they look gorgeous?

Very special thanks to Fern and Zoe from Bedford Waterstones for bringing all the books and handling sales and being generally awesome: 

And extra thanks to Fern for collecting me at the station despite car problems, and Dave for superhero-driving abilities for getting me to the station on time at the end of it (and carrying stuff, too).

 

Writer friends, take note: this is a great school to visit!